May 2013 Congratulations

Please join me in offering our congratulations to Dr. Barbara Scavone who was recently elected to the position of President of the Society for Obstetric Anesthesia and Perinatology (SOAP). SOAP is the largest organization of its kind internationally; it was founded in 1968 to provide a forum for discussion of problems unique to the peripartum period and is comprised of anesthesiologists, obstetricians, pediatricians, and basic scientists who share an interest in the care of the pregnant patient and newborn. Congratulations, Barbara!

Please join me in offering our CONGRATULATIONS to Dr. William McDade, who has just been elected to the position of President Elect for the Illinois State Medical Society.

Congratulations to Dr.David Glick who has received notification of his formal induction into the Association of University Anesthesiologists (AUA).

Congratulations to Dr. Bill McDade who was notified earlier today that he's been named a Senior Faculty Scholar of the Bucksbaum Institute

Congratulations to Dr. Tom Cutter who was elected as President of the Illinois Society of Anesthesiologists.

Congratulations to Dr. Jeffrey Apfelbaum who was elected Chair of the Illinois State Medical Licensing Board.